cloud

Term Dates

Img

Autumn Term 2023

Inset:
Wednesday 30th August 2023
Inset: Thursday 31st August 2023

Starts: Friday 1st September 2023 

Half term: Monday 23rd October 2023 – Friday 3rd November 2023

Ends: Friday 22nd December 2023  

Spring Term 2024

Inset:
Friday 5th January

Starts: Monday 8th January 2024 

Half Term: Monday 12th February 2024 – Friday 16th February 2024 

Ends: Thursday 28th March 2024  

Summer Term 2024

Inset:
Monday 15th April 2024
 
Starts: Tuesday 16th April 2024
  

May day: Monday 6th May 2024  

Half Term: Monday 27th May 2024 – Friday 31st May 2024

Ends: Monday the 22nd July 2024

Inset: Tuesday 23th July 2024

           Wednesday 24th July 2024


Autumn Term 2024

Inset:         Monday 2nd September 2024

Starts:       Tuesday 3rd September 2024
Half term: Monday 21st October 2024 – Friday 1st November 2024
Ends:          Friday 20th December 2024

Spring Term 2025

Inset:         Monday 6th January 2025

Starts:       Tuesday 7th January 2025
Half term: Monday 17th February 2025 – Friday 21st February 2025
Ends:         Friday 4th April 2025

Summer Term 2025

Starts:       Tuesday the 22nd April 2025
May day:   Monday 5th of May 2025
Half term: Monday26th May 2025 – Friday 30th May 2025

Inset: Monday the 2nd of June 2025

End:            Friday 25th July 2025                                                      

Inset days: 3 + 2 over twilight sessions

What's new

Latest News

by Calder Lodge School

5 Comments

Finding Nemo….

As part of our coastline topic we paid a visit to Blackpool Sea Life Centre as part of our Cultural Capital experience. Children enjoyed looking at all the fish and were even able to touch a Mermaid Purse! They listened well to the staff who informed them all about these. We discussed how the fish […]

by Calder Lodge School

5 Comments

Oakenclough class at the Trim trail.

Oakenclough Class enjoyed a trip to a local trim trail where they were able to put their endurance to the test. They were able to develop their understanding of the importance of exercise for maintaining their health and ongoing wellbeing.  They monitored the impact of exercise on their pulse rate and discussed how exercise is imperative to having […]

by Calder Lodge School

5 Comments

Norman conquest at Beacon fell

We visited Beacon Fell to participate in some longer distance walking and a game of capture the flag. We chose these activities because the Normans had to walk long distances and then then be prepared to battle. The students really enjoyed exploring and walking, where they all shared a laugh and demonstrated enjoyment throughout. When […]

by Calder Lodge School

5 Comments

Tapestry and Castle visit 

Bleasdale class went on an education visit to look at some examples of Tapestry and for a walk around Kendal Castle. Completing these 2 activities creates a strong link to the class project about 1066. Whilst at the Tapestry the students became familiar with how each image told a story but most importantly they can […]

by Calder Lodge School

5 Comments

Archery and 1066

21.05.24 We went to visit an outdoor education facility called Waddicar to participate in archery. In class we have been looking and learning about some of the weapons used in 1066 and having them join in an activity which is related to 1066 seemed like a great idea. The students all had a go at […]

by Calder Lodge School

5 Comments

Epic quest at a rainy Hoghton bottoms

A fun quest was put forward to the pupils to fulfil at a wet Hoghton botttoms this included: Missions Tick when completed Walk passed the waterfall and find the magical boats Make the magical boats Man the magical boats Sail the boats over the waterfall If enough boats make it over the waterfall you will […]

by Calder Lodge School

5 Comments

River studies at Scorton picnic site

Fairsnape class enjoyed a successful trip to the Scorton Picnic Site along the river. The students had a fantastic day filled with exploration and learning. Highlights included a guided nature walk where the children collected a list of pollution that they found on the way.  You will be pleased to know not much pollution was […]

by Calder Lodge School

5 Comments

Nicky Nook class head to Cleveleys beach.

In our topic lessons we have been learning all about the Coastlines of the UK and have explored human and physical geography. On our trip to Cleveleys Beach we observed the coastline and spoke about erosion. Children discussed why there was a wall built – so to protect the town from when the tide comes […]

by Calder Lodge School

5 Comments

Mission to outer space!

Oakenclough class enjoyed a trip to Longridge Observatories where they were able to go on a mission to outer space. The children were able to witness the observatory open up to expose the sky, where they could see the telescope move automatically to point towards specific stars and planets. The final part of their journey […]

by Calder Lodge School

5 Comments

Adventure swim

On Monday 25th March we visited Ribby Hall to use their swimming facilities. On the way there all the students were in good spirits, as some of them sang songs from the radio and they were all very happy. When we arrived they all demonstrated great behaviour by following all instructions and they all managed […]

by Calder Lodge School

5 Comments

Muck, Mess and Mixture

Potters Barn Cafe. During our last Spring Cultural Capital trip children were able to show their artistic side! At Potters Barn Cafe children were given the opportunity to choose their own dog figure or egg cup to decorate. They used previous skills, as well as learning new ones, using various techniques and brushes to create […]

by Calder Lodge School

5 Comments

Pupils in a Calder class having fun with Literacy.

Pupils enjoying collaborative literacy work.

We support the following

Councils

Skip to content